I don’t know about you but I love a good Starbucks, whether it’s for a casual catch up with a friend or a formal meeting. Did you know that most of the drinks can be made vegan? Here is my guide to making your Starbucks vegan friendly:

Vegan Starbucks

Firstly replace your milk for soy or coconut milk. Soy is usually free but they charge 40p extra for coconut milk. Then avoid the following ingredients: whipped cream, java chips, protein powder, caramel drizzle. After posting my pumpkin spice hot chocolate on Instagram the other week, I have recently found out that there is dairy products in a couple of the drinks that Starbucks offer. These are: anything with pumpkin spice, white mocha and caramel brûlée but don’t let this avoid you from treating yourself to a Starbucks once in a while.

Following these rules means that your favourite hot chocolate or perfect coffee can actually be made vegan. Even the flavoured syrups are all vegan. I have recently found out that the Gingerbread and Toffee Nut syrups are alright for vegans too! Have you tried the Gingerbread Hot Chocolate with Coconut Milk yet?! If your still a bit unsure, Starbucks have a really useful allergy guide on their website that you can find here.

Starbucks also offer a list of vegan friendly foods too. You can choose from: peanut and cashew bar, raspberry & nut bar, Starbucks sweeties, vegetarian feast flatbread, porridge made with soy milk, dried fruit mix and the dark chocolate bar.

Have you made any vegan creations at Starbucks recently? Leave your drink suggestions below.